Quick Self Care: Smoothie Recipe

Self-care can be through anything, just as long it is taking care of yourself. For my self-care, I start every morning with a green smoothie. As a college student, my schedule can be crazy, and I always run out of time for breakfast. I started to make smoothies, because It takes about 15 minutes to make and clean up everything. I added it to my morning routine, and after about 8-9 days in a row of smoothies, I could see I have more energy throughout my day.  My ‘go-to’ smoothie to make is the tropical green smoothie. I tend to like sweeter tastes, so this works for me. I put it in a to-go cup and can drink it while on my way to class or my internship.

Tropical Green Smoothie

  • Large handful leafy greens like baby spinach (about 2 cups)
  • ½ banana
  • ½ -¾ cup coconut milk
  • ½ — 1 cup fresh or frozen pineapple chunks
  • ½ cup water or coconut water
  • 1 Tbs coconut oil or coconut butter (optional)
  • 1 scoop of Plant Protein
Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

